A nation should require all of its students to study same curriculum until they enter college

A nation is made up of small villages, metropolitan cities. Every village and eventually every state has its own background like history and speciality and drawbacks.

According to me there should be same curriculum for all the students until they enter college. Having said that, there should be some extra subjects like history or speciality like arts of their own state which will differ state wise in order to gain knowledge that is identical to state. Other subjects like Maths, Science, Computers etc should be same for each and every students. This will help to create same platform for all as they all will have same background and this provides justice to all.

If the curriculum is not same then there would be injustice. for an example, a bright student from some state which is not fully developed has different syllabus than some average student from metropolitan state. Eventhough working hard and having bright mind, that student will lack some knowledge just because he was not provided syllabus. On the contrary, if syllabus is the same for all then we can have comparision and various other activities like science fair or like elocution competition or like presentation and seminars. By this we can create same platform for all irrespective of their financial status .

But there should be one subject which would be different, which will portray art related to their state/village. For an example, Gujarat is famous for its kachhchhi work so students from gujarat should be aware of that. In addition to that they should be aware of the background of their states like what are the advantages and disadvantages, what are the areas where they need to grow etc in order develop those.

So it can be concluded that there should be similar curriculum for all the students of nation, but some extra subjects related to history and art of their own state should be added.