A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The prompt suggests that all of the students of a nation should follow a uniform and specific curriculum. In my opinion, I yield that students should follow a specific uniform national currriculum up to a specific stage. After that, they should be left with their choice to select which ones they need to take. I am going to sate the reasons why I have chosen a nuanced position.

First of all, students have to know of some basic things before they become an engineer, a scientist or a banker etc. To know them about their country, their country's constitution that they must need to know to lead a hassleless life, and their rights and duties, they must be taught a specific curricululm covering those stated already and so on. For instance, it has been frequently seen in our society that a doctor does not know about his or her country's history, constituion, basic rights and duties. If everbody was taught a specific curriculum that covered those stuff, he or she was bound to get acquainted with these things.

Finally, after procuring a specific curriculum, they should be left with the choice to go futher at their own. Now if they are not left with the choice to go at their own, sociecty will not get the expertises that it needs. For instance, a doctor who has invested a large amount of time to gather knowledge about the things outside his or her field could use this time to enrich his or her knowledge on medical research. By doing so, he or she could indulge himself or herself in the research work leading to the invention of cure of something, whic hwas not found up to that time. Or, he or she could utilize his or her time to progress substantially in his or her field. As a result ,society will get the maximum from that they could offer.

The task discussed so far is not a trivial one. It is very difficult to go toa final pint without much debate. In my view, I suppor and suggets that up to a point in the education life, stiudents should follow a uniform and same national curriculum. After that they must be left with their choice to proceed futhher at their own.