A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement stated that there should be same curriculum across the nation wide until students enter colleges. Many of us will argue that this will hold all the time will others may counter this. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Education is that tool that as a human being we have that would help us to innovate new things, brings social reforms and will help the country in progress. So, the government of every nation should make sure that each and every person of their respective country get access to the education. And as suggest, if there will same curriculum across the nation until the student enters college will bring the uniformity in the education system as well as the equality. Uniformity and equality for all would be ensured in this case. For example the students studying in rural areas would not face any problems in education and schooling as they would get the same knowledge as compared to the students in big metropolis. They would have the same skillsets, knowledge, and equal opportunities to excel further in life as compared to the other students.

However, there are certain obstacle in implementing the suggestion that is, to implement the government require lot funds to distribute among the schools who are adequate funds and to many people education system became a business and they are earning lot from donation or in the name of different set of courses or amenities they provide like computer class or swimming and many others. Here is another which I want to mention is that it will be difficult for the students also, for example in India, way of teaching and education system is different in the private school as compared to the government generally state government or rural school, so it will difficult fr the students to catch with those who are studying private or good reputed school.

In sum, a national curriculum is necessary to ensure a spirit of competition among all the students of the nation but on the same hand a state must have certain regulations to modify the curriculum according to its needs to provide knowledge which cannot be given to the students in case of a national curriculum.