A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The universities have students coming from all over the nation, with eclectic academic backgrounds. Universities offer the same course for everyone irrespective of their academic background or intellectual level. Hence, in my views, a nation should require all of its students to study a uniform national curriculum until they enter college.

If students come have different academic backgrounds then it can be difficult for the university to come up with a uniform curriculum that accomadates all of its students. The professors will have to adapt a pace that is suitable for all. Students may also react differently to the university's uniform curriculum, based on their previous curriculum in schools. Hence, a uniform national curriculum can be beneficial for all.

Students come from different economical backgrounds, some of them belong to affluent families and some, come from families who can hardly afford for essential goods. It is important that irrespective of their backgrounds, students should get an equitable education as it is a minimum human right and also it can help maintain accord in the society.

Diverse educational backgrounds can also create differences among students as students have a tendency to form groups with like minded people. This is an innocuous behavior only when it is confined to the formation of groups but this can cause problems when one group becomes haughty and looks down upon others. This can be prevented if the students study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

This uniform curriculum must be carefully designed as it can effect all the students in a nation. Hence, this is can challenging as if the curriculum does not accommodate all the concepts and subjects that a student needs to learn then it might effect his or her career. The curriculum should train the students such that they are prepared to face the competitive world.

Hence, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.