A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement suggests that a nation should require all of its student to study the same curriculum all over the nation untill college. I agree there should be a common a curriculum tought to students for keep them up with the pace, but the states should also be provided some individuality to introduce their own curriculum to help student have better understanding of their surroundings.

It is good to have a common curriculum, as it ensures the equality in the entire nation. Student learns the common values and cultures of their nation. The common curriculum all over the nation is necessary as it will guide colleges in designing further curricula. It is better that they all learn same curriculum that will encourage the unity in them. the same values tought in the entire nation makes sure that student is relocated anywhere in the nation, he/she can start their studies without any difficulties.

However, it is also important for the students to know about their local culture and geography. if a person doesn't know about their own people and thier own values, he won't understand the importance of thier heritage. It is difficult to teach about every regional values to students of entire nation in a common curriculum. Also for the very large and diverse countries, for example, India. where more than one language is being spoken, and every state has its own regional language and regional festivals. It is important for the students to know about those regional values too. It is difficult and unnecessary to teach each and every language to evey students. So it is important that with common curriculum, states are provided some independence to introduce their curriculum which helps students know about their regional values.

Another reason why it is difficult to have a common national curriculum is that who will design the common curriculum. People chosed by the government to decide it may be reclined to their own regional values. Also they might be influenced by their superiors to design it their way.

In sum, the suggestion provided that there should be a national curriculum for the entire nation seems difficult. Other than the common curriculum, having some learning about the state values is important.