Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The statement posets that according to some people, government funding of the arts is necessary as it will ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. On the other hand, some people believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. I agree that the government funding is necessary to encourage artists to develope their magnum opus and that needs to be flourish by the people for that it is necessary that arts should be available to people.

The great art defines the culture of the society, this is well known. Some of the great artists of history: painters like Gallelio, Da Winchi, Piccaso; Writers, Poets. Also artists who developed great architecturial stuctures for example, Taj Mahal of India, Pyramid of Egypt contributed to the maxims of the society, Some of the great poems like Mahabharat, Ramayana; Other believed to be sacred arts like Kuran, Bible defined the way of living. This shows that art has always remained an important part of the human life. Art defines the culture of the country and also enlightens future generation with their values. So. it is important that these arts should be available to people, then only it can be flourished. The government should pay importance to the artist. Funding for the great arts motivates artists to work more on the art.

Another reason for my agreement to the statement that government should provide funding to the arts is that just creating art is not important, making it available to all people will motivate more people to create it. People will understand the value of it, they will cherish their own culture. Also making it available to all people will make sure that future generation will get to know about the lifestyle of their ancestors.

Some people argue that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. Integrity of the arts depends on the people who value it and government who preserves it. So, when government is funding the arts it will be more cautious about preserving its integrity, and hence, funding by the government will further secure the integrity of the arts rather than diminishing it.

In sum, I believe that arts is an integral part of any culture, religion or country, and hence government should encourage arts and artist by providing funds to them. And it should be available to public. that government funding is necessary for the arts to be flourished by the people.