A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

We all live in 21st century, and education has become a basic need of mankind ro understand and comprehend the meaning of everything that is happening around us. People who refrain from learning and educating themselves often lead a parochial mindset and fail to explore many mysteries of life as they know. As education is a fundamental aspect of humans, one must start learning at its rudimentary state; which has a huge influence on the child's mindset throughout his life. The morals, etiquettes and principles taught to the child in his earlier years of education will have a sound impact in his adolescent years. The promt suggests that a nation should requre all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. By agreeing to this prompt, I would like to present a few points which might help us understand this topic a little bit more.

Education is a basic right of everyone. Having different curriculums in a single nation will promote discrimination among the youth, which leads to inferiority complex. For example, if John is studies at a government university which has a very basic curriculum for students, and on the other hand, Alex studies at an expensive private university which has a very high IQ curriculum. This way, John will always feel inferior to Alex, as they come from a very different background and thus, John will eventually fall behind in the race of excellence.

In a country like India, where majority of the people cannot afford quality education, has to make sure that every student is getting proper form of education at the cheapest price. Thus, if everyone is forced to pursue same form of education, then everyone will be on the same page until they choose their next path of life, thereby employing equal opportunity to everyone. Once the students completes his high school and enteres college, he is free to choose his own major subject according to his choice and interest.

However, it is only logical that each parent will want his child to get the best education available. Thus, this ideology of equal opportunity and education might not sound agreeable to everyone, as everyone will try to stand out in his or her own way. Thus if we keep everything confined to a generalized curriculum, students might miss out new methods of learning and exploring their talent.

While this is true, it is also required that each and every student of any particular nation should be aware of its history, tradition and culture. For example, a same set of History textbooks are taught to everyone throughout the United States of America. They are proud of their culture and tradition, thus they have officiated few books which are used for History class. All nations should employ an analogous scheme to make their youth aware of their tradition. This also helps in buliding socio-political views. Hence, having same national curriculum will also help students to get to know their own culture in a better way, instead of just running blindly in the pursuit of success.

Finally, I would like to infer that prompt suggests a good strategy to make sure every student in a nation gets equal education and equal opportunity to seek and explore their interests and passion, by proposing a common national curriculum until they enter college. This will ultimately contribute to the greater good of the nation as everyone is getting a chance to prove their worth.