A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue that the author has introduced is of great significance taking into consideration the future of the youth and consequently the nation. I agree with the author's claim to require all the students to study the same curriculum throughout the nation, but I have some reservations about the same.

To begin with, maintaining the same national curriculum will make sure that all the students are on the same page and have a brief idea about all the domains and subjects before they decide their field of interest. In India, we have different boards across different states and Central Board and International Board as well. All these curricula have their own level of difficulty and subjects and methods of teaching. Due to this, students who can't afford higher-level education miss out on quality education. Due to this, there is a huge gap in knowledge between students from different curricula before they enter college. Hence, fogging an individual's decisions to choose their field of specialization.

While the above mentioned is true, it's also true at the same time, that if the same curriculum is maintained throughout the nation; even if some students are more talented and can also afford higher-level education, making them study something simpler than that will be a waste of their abilities and skills. So, maintaining different curricula helps children choose a board as per their abilities and skills and the level of difficulty they can tackle.

So, I think a great solution will be, first of all, to make the education of all types affordable to everyone. This will help the students to actually choose a curriculum based on their grasping skills and mental abilities and not on their financial status. Also, if maintaining the same national curriculum is being decided, then it should be of good quality and grasping power and the mental abilities of both extremes must be considered. Going to college is a very crucial turning point in everyone's life. So, being prepared at our best and having all the knowledge required before we chose our career path and the field of specialization should be a right granted to every student.