A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

While all of the students in a nation have the same ability before they enter college may sound great for the educators, I believe that it's vital to provide talented student schools in which specialized courses are offered.

A nation requiring all students to study under the same curriculum has lots of benefits, and some subjects like Math and English are essential to everyone. For example, Math should be in the national curriculum as we have to calculate how much we spend, whether to invest in the new stock and also how to save money to pay back a mortgage. With adequate math knowledge, people have better logic and can avoid some traps like Ponzi schemes. English is also beneficial to students since the trade between countries is flourishing nowadays, and students have to chat with people from different countries in the world.

The requirement that all students are under the same curriculum before entering the college could save a significant portion of the money, too. For a public school in a rural area, paying out the salary to their employee on time is somewhat difficult. The state government doesn't have money, while the school can't take too much tuition fees to make ends meet. If the school has to offer specialized courses, it will soon go bankrupt and can't offer education in rural areas. Furthermore, the core problem is that the school has difficulties in hiring teachers studying in basic subjects like Math or biology; it's impossible to hire some specialized teachers.

Some may argue that some students already show their talent or strong interest in specific areas. Sending talented students to specialized schools is a good solution. Not only can it save the budget of education but foster communication between students with the same interests or talent.

A nation should require most of the students to study the national curriculum and encourage those with talents to study in specific school considering the costs and benefits mentioned above