A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

National Curriculum is critical factor in deciding the development of the nation and its progress economically. The prompt recommends that nations require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion that there should be a predefined curricula for pre-college studies for three reasons.

To begin, the students who are interested in many fields of study should have the availability of the courses of their interest before entering college. Thus, to choose ones profession after college is dependent on the sole availability of the courses that interest them. If a nation is imposing a predefined national curriculum for studies before college, it would impede the development of the students who want to study the subjects they link. For instance, a student is interested in lingual studies but due to the prefixed national curriculum, the subject of his interest is not available in the curriculum. Consequently, he will show apathy towards the subject present in the curriculum leading to poor grades and not studying what he would have liked to in the first place. The above example show the importance of flexible curriculum in before entering the college.

In addition, if we impose a flexible curriculum, the benefits will be huge because the students will be studying their field of interest and would excel in those subjects. Consequently, leading to increased literacy rate in the country and further development of the country. For example, National Education Policy (NEP) of India have imposed a 5+3+3+4 scheme in order to bring out the talent the students studying in India. The main highlights of the scheme are "flexibility to choose subjects across all streams", ''Board exams to only check the core competencies of the students", "Multilingual approach and preference for local language". The scheme add in a new way to study and is far better than traditional 10+2 scheme where in the national curriculum was fixed.

Therefore, a nation's curriculum should not be bounded by a rigid national curriculum. It have should have the flexibility that would cater to the interests of the students.