A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the most powerful resource a country can own . The future foundation of a Nation is based on how intelligent its upcoming generations are going to be . The above prompt says that there should be uniformity in the curriculum of the students untill they enter college , however I slightly disagree since uniformity is often considered to hinder the creativity in a student .

One advantage when the nation has a unified curriculum, is that it ensures there is no inequality in the education of a rich well to do child as compared to a farely average child. Having such a system wont restrict a student to stay in a particular state or city through out his school life , it gives them the freedom to move to any part of the country for education . For instance a students Father working for armed forces might need to travel throughout the country and with this policy it wouldnt put a limit on the child education since he can move with his Father freely without worrying about starting again from scratch

However in todays modern world, specialization is the need of the hour . Every field possible requires an expert , a person who knows the inside and outside of his work field . Thus having a specialized curriculum based on the interest of the child seems a much better option . A kid who has interest in the culinary world since childhood , learning the cooking techniques at home from his grandmother wouldn't have anything to gain learning from a centralized curriculum . Studying complex concepts about chemistry and physics would just be an impossible task , perhaps the same time could be invested in learning about new cooking techniques .

Moreover , a hobby is something a child loves to do and wouldnt feel any pressure while finishing the task as it simply would feel like a playtime . The time invested in developing hobby in school curriculum would result in great benefits .For example. A child who in his part time would love to take pictures of a animals and be with animals would gain no benefits for a centralzed learning system , rather he could join a school where the teach the basics of zoology and photography.

Thus having a centralized system for education might be beneficial to some but in the long run we can see it does reduce the creativity and imagination in a child. Thus a subject specific curriculum would be a better choice to give the nation a skilled and an expert individual .