A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The path of child tends to play a vital role in his/her pursuit later on in life, while talents are usually noticed at an early age, it is the child's concious development of that talent that gives the werewithal for the child to be successful in that area. Consequently, for a student at high school, it is important that the student grooms such talent at that early age and as such a dynamic national curriculum is required before they enter college.

To begin, the strength of a Nation is in its Educational sector, if the educational sector is faulty, there is the likelihood of a faulty economy. One approach to resolving this is by creating a dynamic curriculum before even entering college - such as what is seen in Great Britain; at the senior secondary school class, the students can decide to join any of the three major divisions: Art, Science or Commerce. This decision is of free-will but are mostly based on the student's performances in the precendent junior secondary school, where everyone takes the same courses, and the students strengths and weaknesses are determined from there to guide the decision. Take for example, if this was not done, after high school a student although gifted in approaching mathematics problems will be faced with the daunting challenge of deciding which field to major in from the wide faculty range to the departmental level, either first from going into Science, Engineering, Social Sciences and Education before being able to decide what department such as Economics and so on. This wide decision to make would have been substantially reduced if he had focused on either Science or Commerce.

Secondly, diversity has a pivotal role in the Nation's economy and global view. For a national curriculumto be the same for all students before proceeding to college. It is likely that a particular field of study, might be favoured than others based on the status quo. Take for example, during the 1940s, Nuclear engineering with the 'hot' field at that time, many students choice was that field based on the job prospects at the time, and with every student faced with the same curriculum, being swayed to choose Nuclear engineering is expected. The student might have a talent for singing, and would have been better positioned for Art, but with peer pressure and circumstance choose Nuclear engineering, this undoubtedly have an effect on the student's level on excitement and performance had he not chosen music.