A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

A curriculum of education defines what will be taught to the students and in what way it'll be taught. A curriculum which is common for all the students brings uniformity in the education system and provides each student equal opportunity to learn and grow. While some people feel that different curriculum is needed to teach students of different regions , it is imperitive that a same national curriculm is need of the hour. In my opinion , the same curriculum is necessary to provide a same scale and stage for every student of the country.

Firstly, the chief reason for my view is that a same national curriculum will ensure that equaltiy is maintained amongst all the students of the nation, which is the very essence of education.Education is meant to teach students so that they can be a better future citizens and help in betterment of society in the future.A nation has the responsibility to teach its youth equally in terms of the content they are teaching , and the quality of education they are providing.A uniform curriculum is the first step in this direction. This will ensure that a kid who lives in indigence rural areas is able to obtain same education as a kid who lives an affluent lifestlye in urban area.This will ensure that the economic and regional disparity doesn't undermines the talent and mettle of prodigious students.

Another reason for my view is that the same national curriculum brings uniformity to the education as all the students are learning the very same thing.This leads to a coherence in facts that they are studying and learning.Also, when the time comes for a student to enter the college , he'll be at the very same level as all the students of the nation . He will be ready to compete in different national level exams whose syllabus and difficulty is same for every student .For example , in India ,for enterence in engineering colleges , a student has to give a national level entrance exam which is conducted on a single day in single time slot with questions same for every student.So a uniform curriculum brings uniformity so that every student appearing for that exam isn't deprived from the facts that are needed to obtain a selection in the exam.This also ensures that when a student enters a college,he'll be in the same boat as all his fellow mates.

For all the reasons stated above, I believe that a same national curriculum is needed for all the students until they enter college so that they can be on the same boat until they start studying for a specific specialization in the college.