A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Whether a nation should require all students to study same curriculum could be weighed in many aspects. However, the argument is based on generalization. The statement simply assume that all students have same ability to study same materials. Therefore, even though having same curriculum suggest equality, there is no guarantee that every student will benefit from it.

It is so argued that every citizens have the right to let their children study same curriculum, because students can have same level of study tools, and the entrance test for college will be more equitable. The real picture of this argument, however, is that every student have his own study pattern. The one with low level may not able to catch the pace of other students. For example. how can a student do not know the basic theory of plus and minus to study in high school. The same could be said to students good at studying and testing.

The supporters of youngsters should take same curriculum may still argued that this policy can increase the talents and people the country's company need, because every student is study same material. However, there are lots of subjects and departments in college. If all students focus on the four main subject the entrance test require, there may be lack of students major in art or sport, because they didn't study it before high-school. For example, if the famous F1 driver Lewis Hamilton, didn't practice his driving skill and take the courses or races for racing car, we may not see this five times world champion on the podium. Therefore, enrolling this policy is not good for the state.

Lastly, this policy may fail to enroll in some rural area. Because the recourses in different area may have lots of gaps. For example, due to lack of computer or TV in some of area in Taiwan, courses base on computer cannot be teach in that area. Besides, some urban recourse-rich area may have to force to not tech some important course, due to this policy.

In summary, this claim is not as persuasive as it stands. Although, having same national curriculum in every state could indeed benefits students, there are still lots of them will encounter disadvantage such as couldn’t catch up the pace, couldn’t having course other than the course teaching at school, or don’t have enough recourses to enroll the policy.