Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important goal of education is to teach people how to educate themselves/

When it comes to education, whether is it important to teach people how to educate themselves? Although some believe this is the most important goal, there are still lots of things which are more crucial than this.

It is so argued that people should learn how to find knowledge themselves. Because people will eventually graduate from school, and there will be no one teaching us. Supporters of this argument must be reminded that there are still lots of skills can not be learned individually. For example, if there is not anyone teaching you, it is difficult to learn how to swim, play baseball or tennis. By contrast, educating students how to find a good teacher is way more important. Some sports such as surfing is dangerous. It is better to hire an experienced coach to make sure everything is safe.

Supporters of instructing students how to learn themselves may still argue that it can save lots of money for people for not finding a instructor. The real picture of this statement, however, is that despite students do not have to pay for tuition, they will spend lots of time learning alone. Experienced teacher often know the techniques of how to learn efficiently. For instance, when people learn how to code, it is extremely hard to find where the program is wrong. Nevertheless, an experts can debug the program within a short time and explain it clearly. By comparison, teaching students how to correctly use the knowledge instructors convey is more important. Since, knowing how to implement knowledge means people truly learn it.

Educating students how to learn themselves is not necessarily a cog to make the machine of education run. There are still lots of skills such as finding a good teacher or correctly perform the technique are way more crucial than it.