Which do you prefer with the same rate of pay: an interesting and challenging job with less vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun?

When it comes to finding a job with same payment, is an interesting and challenging job with less break better or a job with more vacation but less fun have more advantages? Although some believe the later stands as the priority choice, it is the former contributes greater benefits for people.

It is so argued that having more vacation may make workers happy even the job itself is boring. Because, nowadays, people are more and more focus on their social life, and this work allows having more time to play, make friends, or take rest. Supporters of this argument must be reminded that, in practicality, when people older certain age, the time they spend on social life become less. People are more likely to concentrate on accomplishment of their jobs. If the work is has less challenge, they may feel boring and unhappy. For example, world famous president such as Boris Johnson or Donald Trump have a great social life when they were young, however, when they grew up, they care more about their challenging job.

Another disadvantage of taking less fun job is that as time go by, people may feel tired about their work owing to lacking interest. Besides, people may probably do not want to learn more knowledge by virtue of lacking challenge. It may let workers do not want to stay in this company for long term and have less opportunity to get promoted. By comparison, while people are doing something they truly love, they may feel glad about it, and even if it takes lots of time, people will unaware about it. Moreover, people will want to learn more new information about their jobs and willing to stay longer. Thus, it is more likely to be promoted.

So beneficial is having a more interesting job with less vacation that it must be taken into more consideration than the other choice. It is this choice make people happy and want to learn more.