Nowadays, people spend more time in their work or study. If the

purpose is to learn something within a small amount of time, which

do you prefer:

l. learn a sport that you have never learned before

2. learn how to cook

3. learn to make something by hand [making clothes or jewelry]

If the aim is to learn something within a small amount of time, what should people learn? Although some believe learning a sport or how to cook stand as priority choice, it is learning how to make something by hand contribute the greatest benefits for people.

It is certainly an advantage if people learn a sport that they have never learned before, because they can cultivate their interest in a new area. Besides, there are lots of sports require many to played such as basketball or tennis. As a result, people can make friend during sport, and meet someone who have similar interests in sports. However, it must be noticed that learning a whole new sport require plenty of training. Nowadays, more and more people busy at work. They do not have much time left to learn a sport. Especially for sports require many people, it is difficult to find a time which everyone is suitable. The same could be said to learning how to cook. By sharing the food they could in party, people can makes lots of friends. Nevertheless, cooking a good meal also need lots of practice. People live in city may not have enough time to do it. Moreover, in Taiwan people usually eat outside instead of cooking themselves owing to busy at work. Thus, the opportunities of sharing food with others is very little.

Learning to make something by hand, however, paints a brighter picture. Unlike learning how to cook or new sport, making jewelry or some handicrafts takes a small amount of time. People just need to spend a hour to learn how to make a card after work. Just like learning new sports, people could make friends during selling their handicrafts at flea market. Different from having a party to share foods, flea market conducted every weekend. People do not have to find a time to gather everyone themselves. Outshining the other two choices, making some small goods train our brain. For elderly, doing some work by hands prevent them from getting Alzheimer's disease or degenerating.

So beneficial is learning something by hand that it must be taken into more serious consideration than the other alternatives. It is this tasks allow people to enjoy benefits seen in other pursuits and only seen in learning to make something by hand.