A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is a fundamental right of people in today's world and the government of a particular country must ensure that it's citizens are facilitated with proper learning environment. During this course, every nation has its own standard set of processes for didactism, which depends upon the available resource. The prompt suggest that the study materials should be congurous to all the students until they reach higher secondary level. I strongly disagree with the prompt and provide two explanations for why a homogeneous curriculum is a bane to the childern under guidance.

First of all, every person have different interest which can never be a mirror image of another person. The same behaviourial condition goes to a child and they have different choices and likings. Some children ma have a propensity towards stars, airplanes, robots whereas some may have inclination towards maths, arts, literature. Not only this, some of the children may have no proclivity towards education and like to devote themselves to games and sports with physical factor being most important for them. Hence, the curriculum developed must be designed so as to cover the interest of a children as possible so that the student following the disciple is encouraged to give his best but must not be uniform to make the lawmakers job easy.

Secondly, a uniform curriculum hinders the growth and development of the student as well as of the nation. A nation where overall progress is required must first start from its child population to be proficient in various fields for the future. The students ability and skill must be early identified and must be directed towards same for the creation of the future adroit person who is stalwrat and staunch and can help improvise his field. A uniform curriculum puts a band in the eye of student from the insipid phase of his life which is not only monotonous but also jejune and vapid ultimately declining the student ability to progress and hindering the success of a nation.

However, some may argue that there must be a standard for measurement and comparision of the shrewdness of a student, which is only possible if there is a common set of background. This statement can be true but what is the use of finding the ability of a student in a most precise way after the interest of the student

is initially hindered and the potential development of the child is initially truncated.

Thus, in conclusion, a uniform curriculum serves only as a bane to future of the student and ultimately the nation. There must be a standard rule of selecting a definite amount of subjects and a guideline for evaluation but the field to be studied must solely be based on the student's interest and comfort zone.