A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education has become one of the most important aspects of the development of nations. Nations should pervasively implement modern methods to make their new generations to be capable of competing with both each other and students from other nations. With this reliance on the high-skilled young generations, some argue that the nations should implement a curriculum that prioritizes the technical capabilities of the students instead of their free choices that may lead them to be maladaptive to the modern world. In other words, a curriculum should be well-structured in order to provide sophisticated skills to the new generations, and that curriculum should be standardized for all of the students. As a result, according to this argument, the nation would be able to feed the business market with highly skilled human resource continuously. However, this argument ignores one of the most important factors that lead students to be able to learn and succeed. Students have to reach an education that fits their personality types, which helps them to improve their competencies with the help of well-designed education.

Firstly, all of the individuals have a discrepant understanding of the world, which dramatically affects their types of learning and analysing. In other words, standardization of education obviously wouldn't make sense in such an area closely dependent on the personality of the individual. The possibility of divergence that the students may face with equal to everyone curriculum, most probably leads them to be vanquished. If the student is, for instance, have a tendency to focus on details and steps of the subject instead of end results, and education program that hurries the students to find the solutions immediately would cause frustration for that student. That student most probably can't find a way to show her potential because of the curriculum that doesn't consider the possibility of the personality types of the students. That is not to say that that curriculum doesn't add value to the students. There are still rooms for improvement although the educational program isn't flexible for discrepancies. For instance, the student still can learn how to analyse the results of the experiments under the curriculum which ambitiously try to make students see the big picture instead of focusing on details of the subject.

At the same time, one can argue that all of the differences that existed in the population can not be considered while designing an educational structure since leads the curriculum to be humble instead of providing dynamic solutions to the problems. In other words, focusing on personal differences that can not be completely covered because of a tremendously high amount of personality, leads the educational program not to be responsive to the goals of the curriculum. For instance, trying to observe students and putting effort to design and education for all of the students by considering their personalities prevent the education to add required values such technical skills to the students. For instance, students can not be able to learn fundamental mathematics if it is observed that the student can not get quantitative figures easily. However, this problem can be overcome by experienced observers and high-skilled designers who are experienced on education program.

Though, many feel that same curriculum is favorable. There are more important concerns to be considered.