The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

Increased population that we have observed so far leads people to work harder to be leader. Education systems and production systems have been designed in a way that the leaders should have sophisticated skills to be able to compete in such a crowded and byzantine world. In addition, fastidious and sustainable success is required from the leaders to be able to manage difficulties in such complex business. A nation should guide its new generations to adopt to work together instead of working as a rivals. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

There is an opposing argument which positions itself at the opposing side. According to this argument, new generations should be able to compete each other because of two reasons. First of all, the natural conditions such as lack of enough resources makes us rivals. In other words, there are not enough resources for everybody who lives in the society, which leads new generations to fight for resources. Secondly, huge amount of human resources available in the job market forces the new generations to work as an enemy. To explain in a detailed way, if a employee doesn’t provide sufficient outcomes related to their jobs, they can be easily replaced with a new worker. As a result, new generations should have skills to fight for their futures.

In contrast to the opposing argument, modern world has become more complex since the first industrial revolution. Global supply chains which have been pervasively used borns more complicated problems. As a result, trying to solve problemsa alone without getting help from the outside has become waste of time. Modern workers should be able to form balanced business structures to work together instead of digging alone. For example, supply chain managers are now dealing with big-scaled problems such as inventory management and routing optimizations. Furthermore, they are now in a need of getting help from both marketing strategists and demand planners. Erroneous forecasts, and incomplete plans may destroy the whole chain. Therefore, cooperation between different disciplines is more important today. A leader should be able to connect people from different disciplines to be able to sustain business. As a result, new generations should be guided to work together instead of working as rivals.

Last but not least, humankind has a social structure that makes it to rule the world. Since our nature is closely related to our social abilities, leading new generations to work together makes them triumphant as it was in our history. Social skills make us differ from other species who live on the planet earth. The ability of forming social structures such as cultures, economies, companies makes humankind to organise actions efficiently. For instance, boosting the production during the first industrial revolution was possible because of capitalist economy, which has a structural dependency on social interactions such as money exchanges, that has started to be developed during that time. In other words, connecting different parties around the world with the help of social skills led humankind to have a byzantine economic structure and huge amount of production capacities. Therefore, leading new generations to create social relations helps them to be more successful and beneficial to the planet.

In conclusion, the idea of having new generations which are competing with each other wouldn’t be helpful for both development and maintain the businesses. Therefore, one should guide new generations to cooperate with each other.