Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student sfield of study Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with theclaim In developing and supporting your position be sure

University education has become crucial for modern world since it enables new generations to compete with each other by using scientifc ground. In order to make the students to be able to improve themselves, balance between being strict and flexible should be considered carefully. With this importance, some argue that providing well-structured curriculum to the students have more impact on the end result than providing flexibility to the students. Since the immature nature of the young people obviously determine the choices of them, universities should guide the new generations by leading them to take required course instead of relaxing them to follow their pursuits. While it is tempted to think that the curriculums that have strict borders without any allowance leads to the success since they are designed by the professionals who are far away from emotional stimulies that the young generations usually fail to control, broadened vision provided to the students has more valuable impacts on the success.

Since the process of growing leisurely makes the students to be decisive about their goals and to be able to explore their capabilities, choices of the students are prompt to change according to their vision and perception of their personalities. Therefore, having a type of course program which doesn’t allow students to observe discrepant way of thinking existed in different kinds of fileds of study, prevents them to use their newly developed skills caused by modified personality although they are crucial to be in a track. In other words, forcing students to be headed in one way wouldn’t be helpful since their way of perception of the life changes according to time because of they are in the middle of process of growing. The designed way suggested by strict curriculum won’t be beneficial because the students will feel vanquished caused by adoptation problems. That is not to say, provide complete flexibility to the students since handing all of the controls to the immature individual will make the situation worsened becasue the students still need some level of guidance. However, all in all potential changes on the personality of the students should be considered while designing curriculum since their perception of the world may result in new sets of skills required to be implemented on the process of learning

At the same time, broadened curriculum that doesn’t have strictly shaped borders also carries the nature of leading the student in a position that they will have less skills to compete with the others. Since technical background of the field requires a lot of time and huge amount of effort, providing courses not included in the major filed would obviously produce less capable students. In other words, since the resources required to digging into the deeper levels of the technical knowledge required to be professional on the major field are devoted to the courses that doesn’t help students to improve themselves on the field, future life of the new generations will be harder. However, if a student can be able to gain fundemental competences with the help of the core courses provided also in the broadened curriculum, developing their skills would be easier for them. For instance, if the student who is studying on computer science is able to learn how to construct algorithm, she would improve herself by researching or practicing at the industry without needing to take higher level course from the university.

Though many feel that the strict rules applied by the universities will definitely lead us to be successful, they miss the point that the success is a personal fact. Instead, the curriculum which provides different approaches helps student to implement their new sets of skills born thanks to their personality change. To think otherwise is to forget the main factors that helps us to be triumphant.