Politicians should pursue common ground and reasonable consensus rather than elusive ideals Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take In de

Humankind has become more and more dependent on the social structures so far. Political concensus that leads socio-economical well-being of the society as a result, have become crucial for societies. In other words, leaders of the society have roles which have more impact on the individuals lifes than the ancient times because of modernized structures. Therefore, politicians are required to be collaborative instead of polarizing the societies by considering common senses of the individuals. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

There is an argment which postions itself on the opposited side of the argument existed in the prompt. Some of the philosophers interested in political philosophy suggest that politicians should expand the vision and perseverence of the individuals by providing sophisticated thoughts which have no ground on the society. In other words, politicians should guide the society instead of creating bridges between individuals. For instance, societies that include individuals with less intellectual levels are struggled with creating modernised society with well-designed byzantine structures. As a result, political leaders should lead the society to adopt modern world by providing modernised ideals to them. Ataturk, creater of the modern Turkey, can be given as an example for this type of leader.

In contrast to the argument above, although the leaders are tend to ignore the capacity of individuals, intellectuality of societies are prompt to change, which means that there is no crucial requirement for leading societies. Instead, political figures should have enough perseverance to make individuals to be able to communicate with each other by providing freedom for them. Since the world has become globally connected with each other, individuals don’t need any guidance than the platforms that connect them to the other individuals. For instance, universities of the nation are now satifactorily modernised with the help of technology pervasively implemented to the different kinds of process of researching and learning. As a result, if the politicians are able to provide common ground for politicians and the people of the society, the individuals would benefit from modern ideas and they would become familiar with the globalized world with the help of technology. Therefore, leading people to be able to interact with each other has more benefit than leading them by just presenting unfamiliar ideas.

Last but not least, presenting utopic ideals to the individuals is not enough for sustaining the improvement because of two reasons. First of all, reflection of these ideas doesn’t exist in the society, which leads the new generations to be less capable of sustaining the effort. Secondly, since these elusive ideals should be founded by government in order to implement them to the society because of the lack of enough capability for understanding these unfamiliar guides, they will become harder to support. In other words, resources that these ideas need in order to be sustained can not be provided by just politicans, so they won’t help to the society in the long term. For instance, Ataturk tried to make other parties included in the society to join the effort to be able to both provide enough resources and provide sufficent ground for expanding these ideas in the society. To explain with other words, Ataturk has tried to provide reasonable and understable concensuses to the society by putting effort for forming common ground such as TBMM. As a result, these ideas still exist in the Turkish society.

In conclusion, the idea of providing just unfamiliar ideals which are impossible to understand easily by the society is flawed. Politicians should smell the common senses to be able to lead the society to be developed.