Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

Governing has been one of the most important aspects for communities since the beginning of the evolution. Solving each kind of problems helps the community to be sustained in the future. The prompt suggests that the leaders of the communities should focus on short-term problems instead of long-term problems. I mostly disagree with the idea of prioritizing immediate problems. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

There are some people who argue that the government should give more importance to the immediate problems by stating that members of the communities would be happier if their immediate requirements are satisfied. For instance, if the residents of a particular area located in the country need an additional hospital, the government should spend its effort to construct this additional building instead of focusing on the health system. In short, opposing side suggests that immediate solutions would make the residents more satisfied.

However, the government should form required healthcare systems before thinking about medical supply. Although the residents have immediate demand about the medical supply, these immediate demands should be regulated with the well-designed healthcare system. For instance, the government should have well-skilled labours and doctors to treat patients, which requires a strong education system. In other words, skilled doctors and healthcare labours require long-term education. As a result, the leader of the communities should design long-term vision to solve permanent problems that will occur in the future instead of just focusing on the relation of current supply and current demand.

In contrast to the opposing argument, long-term structures are the most vital elements of sustainable economies. Capitalists economies fetch investors by forming a sustainable system which will not cause problems in the future. For example, if a government designs its laws and legal institutions as promising equal rights to its residents, it would create constant demand in the long-term. As a result, it will decrease the inflation rates in the long term, and more investors will be interested in investing in the country. However, if the government is only focused on building new courts, which is required in the short-term, there will be permanent problems in the legal institution in the future. Hence, future problems are more valuable than short-term ones.

In conclusion, although there are some opposing arguments, the leaders should focus on problems of the future since they will result in permanent damages. The idea of considering only immediate problems is completely flawed since even immediate problems require long-term vision.