In any field of inquiry the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take I

The world has become more and more dependent on the imporvements on the any field of study that humankind need in order to be sustainable. Without any improvements accomplished by the indivdiuals and groups, there won’t be adoptation to the changes, so the humankind won’t be powerful anymore. With this reliance on the improvements, there is always somebody trying to expand the borders of the knowledge existed in any field of inquiry. It is attempting to think that new-commers have more importance than the individuals who have been obligated to work on that area since there are and ther will be newbies putting effort to make contribution. Furtherly, some argue that new-commers have diversified goals than the experienced ones, which leads them to be more ambitious. Therefore, at the end, there will be more meaningful results accomplished by new commers. However, ignoring the effect of experience and observations would lead the arguers to make wrong conclusions. Since the knowledge of an individual accumulates cumulatively, the experienced individuals are able to make relatively more meaningful interpretations, which leads them to make bigger contributions to the field of study than the new commers. In other words, the effect of cumulation becomes cruical when it comes to talk about knowledge and development.

To begin with, all of the individuals who live in a certain society learns by observing and practicing. The process of observation begins when the individual starts to have healthy communication with parents and the community. Moreover, practicing becomes available when the individual is able to use certain tools such as motor learning skills and intellectuality provided by the frontal area of the brain. When the individual is able to control all of these tools when he or she grows up, the reliance on the practicing and observations done on the consequences resulted from past attemps become more important for making developments and contributions. The benefits of the practicing which can be gained by spending time as much as possible can be explained in two ways. Firstly, by making as many pracice as possible leads the individual to understand the difficulties that can be related to personal incapabilities and structural discrepencies of the field of study. As a result, the experienced individuals would be able to improve their weaknesses by anticipating possible outcomes of the actions. For instance, researcher who have been working on computer science for a long time is able to anticipate the difficulties of constructing machine learnig algorithms because of lack of statistical understanding that theresearcher has. Secondly, making a lot of practices helps the individual to be able to understand the best way of learning which depends on the individuals’ personality. As a result, pace of learnign and solving problems is increased with the help of increased time spent on the field of inquiry, which results in more contribution than the new commers.

At the same time, one can argue that the effect of tragedies that the experiences on the field arises may lead the researcher not to be able to make developments. In other words, negative observations such as social isolation caused by previous attemps may lead the individual to frightened to continue to work on the field. Therefore, it is attempting to conclude that the beginners have more contribution on the filed because of lack of negative experiences. However, if the individual is able to make more practices and reach satifactorily better result, the negative consequences of the tragedies will be diminished.

Though, many feel that the beginners have more energy to make studies on and meanigful contributions, there are more important factors which makes experienced individuals favorable in terms of making improvements on the field.