A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In my opinion, a nation should require most of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college while tailoring some special curricula for the students with talents in specific areas such as math, physics, chemistry, art, etc.

Some people may argue that every student is one of a kind and taking the same national curriculaum is unsuitable. However, while it is true that some students may require special curricula, most students need a basic foundation of knowledge to help them thrive in the future and lead a fulfilling life. For example, math gives students the ability to do simple calculations, which will be helpful in their everday lives. History requires each student to contemplate on the past, reflect on the current, and prepare for the future. Each discipline has its own value that can help build a sound person, which is the central idea of the literal arts.

Also, a national curriculum provides a standard with which students can be compared. Every college is responsible for deciding which student to accept. If there is a general national curriculum, it is easier to have a general test for all the high school students as a standard to compare different students with . Instead, if these is no standard benchmark for the students, malfeasances may occur in the college, such as cryonism and graft. Therefore, a national curriculum is the foundation of a fair educational system.

On the other hand, a national curriculum should not impede the development of a genius. Hence, some flexibilities should exist in the curriculum. If a student has a sterilng performance in a specific area, he or she should be given a tailored curriculum different from others. For example, if a student is very talented in physics, maybe more advanced physics lectures should be given and less language lectures are required. Moreover, when the student wants to apply for a college, the college should also consider the student's distinct curriculum and not simply focusing on the general test result.

In general, a nation should require most of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college to build a solid foundation of skillls they need in the future and to establish a benchmark to compare different students with. Nonetheless, some talented students may need unique cuiirula tailored for their needs.