A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

A curriculum of schools is always a moot question because this is the framework on which future generations of any country depends. I reckon that the curruiculum should be universal in any nation as this provides a lot of benefits for all the stakeholders but at the same time, there should be some flexibility to accomodate any diverse requirements.

To elaborate, the foremost thing is that the unified syllabus will not create unnecessary confusions. With so many varied curriculums, it is difficult for all who are involved with schools. For instance, there is always a doubt in the minds of parents that in which school they put their children to fulfill their aspirations. Sometimes, a school with particular framework is not located nearby and parents have to either migrate to that very place where that school is located or they have to commute their child on the daily basis and bearing extra financial burden. Similarly, for the governments, it is quite difficult to bring all the different syllabus at par and they have to put extra efforts to qualify any extra advantage to any particular framework. These things will not happen if we have one single structure for all the schools.

Moving further, a single framework can work against the conundrum of inequality. It will provide a great booster to Economically weaker section in the sense that with this they can put their children into the same study plan in which their opulent counterparts do. For instance, in some countries, there are education boards which have their unique curriculum and their cost is exorbitant, thus, engendering schools which are out of the reach from an ordinary families. With this, rich families can afford that quality education and can able to create separate pool of students in further studies as well which further results in segregation at the society level. Besides, when comes to teachers, they will feel equal and will have more opportunity to earn when all schools have same framework.

However, a unified must not mean that there is no room for adjustments. Because a nation comprises of lot many diverse communities, the school framework must include demands from variety of sections. For instance, if any community has its own language but uncommon in the other parts of that nation, then, there should be a space in the study plan to include their language for the students belonged to their people.

Therefore, for any country, to provide a clear and transparent framework, to provide an equal opportunity to all of the people and to accommodate the unique requirements, a single framework will serve better than diverse frameworks. While framing it, people from all groups must be on the table.