A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the difference between wishing you could help and being able to help. So, basically education is the foundation to build a nation. The prompt suggests that cirriculum for study should be same for all the students until they have entered college. I mostly disagree with the given statement for the following three reason.

Fitstly, the pace of study of different student is different. So, when the teacher teaches the specific topic to the student, which tne child finds difficult to understand, the student may not excel in it; however, the child might excel in the subject which he feels easy to understand. So, rather than building the course for all, at basic level it would be appropriate to focus on the subject that interests a student. Further it is better to focus on the pros and cons of all the students and try to improve the standard of study. For an instance, when the nation wide same cirriculum is taught the student who is sharp and bright may catch up early and excel, whereas the student that finds the subject difficult and cannot process it will be left behind. Also, we all live in this hypocrete society where we cannot achieve absolute balance. As, the smart ones are well groomed by the teachers and the rest lumber around.

Secondly, children are irksome, as they are adamant towards stydying the subject they disdain or that falls out of their palate. So, this might cause the major hamper to the very base of buildiing a nation wide same carriculum. As, no matter how good the education system is or the policies are laid, at the end of the day students are going to follow what they fell they understand and can excel. For an instance, the students are taught pellucidly in the classroom and no room for the doubt is left. The students that are lagging behind previously just need to practice on their own and could get better results, but still if the students are not giving time to the subject they feel hard to understand then no matter how hard the teacher teaches it is all in vain.

Lastly on the other hand, teaching the same cirriculum nation wide help to lay out the plan and policies for study move bettre. For an instance, teacher can prepare the layout of the teaching subject, improve the points where calrifications are needed, feed students at the best of their ability on a specific topic. So, this could help in build the overall better holistic foundation of the student.

In conclusin, some might argue that it is better to circulate the nation wide same cirriculum, but they must know that it is not everyones forte to excel at all subjects. It is better to have one Einstine than to have hundred fo mediocer scientist.