Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

Politician are the leaders that represent the sentiments of people be it in power or opposition. The prompt suggests a paradox that Political leader must yield to public opinion and abandon the principle vice=versa. In my opinion i mostly agree that politicians should yield to the public opinion for the following reasons.

Politicians are selected by the people to the people for the people. So, it is important that the politicians work to fulfill what is the need of people rather than to do what they feel is necessary. Sometimes what happens is that people since the politician has to protect their vote bank despite the wrong doing or turpitude activity of the people a leader has to compromise with their principle. If a leader does not compromise there is highly likely probability that he may not be elected the next time.

In spite of the the hard work and labor the politician cannot always follow the principle they stick to. As there is always the opposition to strife when they get an opportunity. So, be it in any matter compromise is part of politics. If one does not com promise then what would differentiate between a public leader and a dictator.

Some might argue that, there are times when a leader cannot give up on the principles he holds dear to. What would happen if the leader cannot deliver proper justice? Does this not affect the image that the people has for him. For an instance, when there are rife filled in the locality of the leader: then a true leader would work on to solve the problem and ebb crime rate his locality. If we put forth the example of leader like Hitler, who was patriotic- some bools and documentaries might suggest. Although he did not yield to the people and followed his morals we all know how it ended for Germany, its people and Hitler himself.

So, in conclusion the leaders must be flexible and always my do what is right at the given time and condition.