"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company suggests that, they should allocate a greater budget for advertising the company next year. He believes that this will help to increase the viewers number for watching the Super Screen produced movies. However, before the prompt is evaluated some questions must be answered.

Firstly, the author the report form their marketing department shows positive reviews but fewer viewers in the attendance. The surveys validity is questionable itself as no details are provided. Here, the author has not given us proper information on, how the survey was conducted, when the survey was conducted, how many theaters did they review. It could be that their movies were rated by the members of their marketing department only and nobody else in favor of movies.

Secondly, the author also says that the positive reviews were increasing; however, the number of viewers is low. So, it could be that the genera and contents of movies they created attract or are preferred by the fewer population. Also, it is only their review in the favor of the movie.

Lastly, also the author mentions that the problem does not lie in their content but in public lack of awareness. However, when their report had many fallacies it is difficult to assume that only marketing will increase their audience. So, they must conduct a proper survey and if needed might have to improve the content as well. As good content does not require a larger budget for publicity.

In conclusion, the prompt as it is has many flaws in it, due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. So, for the proper evaluation of the prompt author must provide us with further information and answers to the questions above.