Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

A great career without a great education is merely a dream. The prompt recommends that the students should be discouraged from perusing the fields of study in which they may not succeed. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the given statement mostly for the given two reasons.

Firstly, one’s full potential on any field cannot be determined today. Those of them who show high potential in a particular field of study, today, may be out beaten by the one that lacks potential in near future. For an instance; Albert Einstein who later won the Nobel prize was not good at academics. Later, when his uncle taught him maths - caught his interest so deeply that in future he gave the theory of relativity. On the other hand, Nicola Tesla who showed promises to change the world, during current war in 1880's was shadowed by his arch rival Thomas Edison. Although later he was praised for his work at that time, he died without a dime in his pocket on the other hand Edison patented products and made fortune.

Secondly, Institutions are to guide, teach, provide with skill than an individual seeks with them. Their sole focus should be to improve qualities of an individual, who lacks essential qualities to succeed in particular field. For an instance, if the institution that receives monthly fees from an individual and discourages him or her by saying they lack traits to succeed in the particular field. Then, only, should the student be solely responsible or institutions should be accountable for their orthodox teaching method.

Some might argue that why follow the field and waste time, money and energy in which one has no talent. But people who follow their passion can provide additional contributing in that field rather than the dispassionate ones. So, institutions should focus on improving their education delivery method rather than dissuading students from perusing their goal.