A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Nation is something which unites as whole. So nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. The prompt recommends that students should study the same curriculum until their college life rather than different curriculum. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the this suggestion and argue with some reasons.

What is nation? Nation is something which helps to keep all entities together. Here, no one should treat differently: poor or rich, men or women and so on. So even for students, equality is important therefore one should follow same curriculum until their college life. If different curriculum is taught to students then it would cost problems to them. For instance, let's suppose one student named X is taught in city or state curriculum and one student named Y is taught as country or nation wide curriculum. And suppose both this students take admission in same college after their school and take same course. But X is more smart and intellectual than Y, in terms of their feild. But due to city or state curriculum his English is comparatively weak, and so he is lacking in communication skills due to this, he can't express his opinion smoothly. And therefore more importance might be given to Y due to his good communication. So with this example, the point is getting clear to make same curriculum nation wide so students have same skills until they enter college.

In today's world the technogoly is increasing and so high competition is aquiring. So if student's has been taught different curriculum this may lead to great difference. For example, A student with state or city curriculum may have taught only subjects or courses which is prefered by opinion of state or city while, a student with nation wide curriculum might be taught with whole nation's point of view, here their would be no specific or single ideas, even their would be no baised preference over subjects. So this would lead to good information overall. And in future one might get enough guidance over all to help to get base clear. If in future (like in jobs) both students might face each other and their would be like one student with high information than other. So choosing common curriculum would be quite helpful instead or different curriculum until college.

However, one might question that higher weighted subject might be given more preference than lower weighted subject in same curriculum. But instead one might take advantage and treat both subject equal and so their would be no discrimination and both can be taught. So nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum until they enter college as not only it helps to teach same subjects to make students treat equally but it also helps to make both guided over whole nation.