A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your positio

While a nation's potential to excel in the future depends on the education of its youth, there have been many steps taken by the government of numerous nations in this direction. The prompt states that a government should make it mandatory to make a uniform curriculum of every school in the country until the students enter in their college. I strongly agree with the prompt because of the two reasons.

Firstly, students entering the college will be at the same page in context of the knowledge that has been provided to them. In the current scenario, it is often experienced that students from different schools have varied knowledge depending on how high their school fees was or what stature of school they were in. This causes some students to shy away and lose their confidence when they enter into the college. For instance, if a girl is brilliant in grasping new information and understanding science, but she has been in some small school owing to the economic background of the family, this school would not provide enough resources for the girl to excel. Then entering into the college, she sees people knowing a lot of new things than her. This would hurt her confidence and thus resulting into diffidence and introversy. The example conveys that if the cirriculum would be uniform, the level of knowledge would not depend on the economic background or type of school a student was in, but would depend upon the student's ability of understanding the things.

Even if the cirriculum is same everywhere, one can definitely take tuitions or extra classes of extra-cirriculur things. Thus, if a student has recognized his or her passion very early in life, there is no stopping them to attend a few extra class and develop their interest in that field. For example, a boy has figured out that he wants to become a doctor when he is in the seventh grade and to get into a good medical school, he has to clear an examination in two years, he is completely free to join a class that teaches him medical subjects apart from the school cirriculum. Or if someone has a fascination towards music that has been recognized precociously, he or she can join a music class that would teach them the instruments they want. However, there will be some knowledge they would get from the school apart from that passion, thus increasing literacy and the quality of youth. Thus, this policy completely supports the education of the nation and would lead to glorious results.

Some people might argue that if a child is really interested in playing football, what is the point of her studying the same tedious cirriculum as some other studnet who wants to become a scientist? However, isn't increasing the level and quality of youth the main aim of any nation? There is no harm in a sportsperson being intellectual about science or history, it will only benefit them. Thus, the government should employ this scheme keeping in mind that are all kinds of students in a nation and the cirriculum should not be too hard or too easy for them.