A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Good education of the entire population is one of the most important factors that contribute to the nation's economy and growth. A well designed early education system is the answer to many problems that the world faces today such as poverty, corruption, greed and and lack of moral values. With an equal opportunity to study and the correct curriculum, I believe that every citizen can put their best foot forward in serving the nation. To support this, I strongly agree that a nation should reuire that all of its students study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Creative and cognitive development of the brain are extremely important for humans especially during the youth. A child's brain is easier to train than that of an adult. This is why a curriculum that is equal parts creative and cognitive is a must during in a students life. This consistency and methodical perspective to a curriculum can only be achieved by following a standardized nation wide curriculum for students. If schools are given the freedom to design their own curriculum then it may be biased by various factors and will not cater to the needs of students. This makes it important for a nation to carefully design the syllabus for students, atleast until the age of 18, and ensure that it is followed across the nation. It will ensure a holistic development of the student and an unbiased education.

Moreover, children until the age of 18 do not have enough understanding of the world and themselves to decide what they want from life. They must be given enough knowledge and comprehensive view of the entire world before they can decide what they want to do in their lives. If a child is given the freedom to choose what he wants to study at the age of five, then everyone in the world would be a superhero. Every student must learn science, history, literature, arts etc to have an overview of the world and then decide what they want to be. For this reason, a nation must decide on a curriculum that teaches a student everything they needs to know to take an informed decision on what they want to do in life.

Some people may argue that each human is different, while some students like math, others do not and it's unfair to judge a student's capability through exams on a subject they do no like. My answer to that argument is that whether they like math or not, it is important for their brain to develop. The same applies for other subjects as well. All subjects taught in school are important for the overall development of our brains, cognitive as well as creative. It enables us to be smart capable humans in the future. Math improves are problem solving skills, an essential skill in life. English improves our communication skills, Literature sparks our creativity and Science tells us how things work in the world.

The topic of examinations and judging a student's capability is another argument, but the curriculum and the knowledge imparted to a student should be consistent and unbiased atleast until they turn 18 or enter college. Once they enter college they can choose what they want to study further and choose which profession they want to pursue. But to make that decision they first need to know about all professions. In conclusion, I would like to state that a well designed nation-wide curriculum is the need of the hour to enable the bright minds of the future.