A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Educational curriculum is the basically the subjects and syllabus designed for students to take up in their course of study. As per the recommendation, a national curriculum must be established until the a student gets into college. In my opinion, I partial disagree to the recommendation.

The main reason for establishment of same national curriculum is to develope common ground among students for evaluation and testing. These common grounds of testing at the end of a students school life will help evalute the students learning and could serve as a entrance examination for colleges. This will reduce the stress of students for studying for multiple entrance examination. For example, high school students in India are burdened with preparation of their 12th grade exams as well as extrance level examinations for engineering and medical college like JEE and NEET exams. These stress to some extent could be avoided.

The national curriculum might have ill effects as well. As the saying goes, all students are different and every student has their own capacity. Hence, a bright student will face no challenges in same national curriculum cause the curriculum will be designed keeping the average student in consideration. In this situation, we will be restricting the exceptional mind to develope and showcase their talents. Hence multiple curriculum allows students and parents to choose from the available pool of curriculum as per the students intelect.

Providing a national curriculum will have a heavy toll on the parents pockets. The nation curriculum will be designed keeping a average students background in mind, hence the cost of books and tution fees might rises. This rise will harm the low income families. In cases where government is not providing with child care funds, the national curriculum will cost a lot for those of the low level of income families, and might result in high amounts of dropouts.

Though the recommendation of same national curriculum is in some way benificial to the students but not to the extent as expected. Hence multiple curriculum and the freedom to choose between the curriculum as per the students capability and fanancial situations of the family. Therefore multiple curriculum should be there instead of only one curriculum throughout the nation.