Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain

how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a citizen to Preston County.

"It has been observed over the past three years that the reports of damage and destruction of public property have steadily increased in Preston County. At the same time, it has been noted that there is a sudden increase in out-of-state travelers who have moved to Preston County over the past few years. Many citizens of the county believe that these migrants are responsible for increased incidences of vandalism. We therefore recommend that the county government should take firm steps to lessen the number of out-of-state migrants in order to prevent further destruction of public property and reestablish civic order in Preston County."

The letter to the editor directly states that the migrants to the County have been vandalising the public property. But the citizen has taken into account a lot of assumptions and hence arrived to a wrong or unsupported conclusion.

The report of damage and destruction of public property which is claimed to be steadily increased by the citizen. There is no mention of how the report has been prepared, when the report has been prepared. Also if there has been any unrest in the County which lead to a physical unrest resulting in riots and distruction of the public property. All these question remain unanswered about the report. Hence the report claiming the steady increase of damage and destruction of public property can not be taken into account as an evidence.

The citizen has requested to lessen the number of migrants claiming that he holds them responsible for the vandalism. Taking this veiw into account there is no proof that the migrants have damaged the property. With the citizen not giving any accounts of proof of eye witnesses or videos from survelliance cameras or any arrest to migrants due to this kind of behaviour. Hence this is a argument based on no proper solid evidence.

The citizen blaims the migrants of vandalising the public property. But what if the people of Preston County are doing it on purpose to blaim it on the migrants. As the increased number of imigrant could have spiked the competion in terms of jobs and money. The citizen might have his own personal envy on the migrants and hence wants to limit the migrants to the County. These all perspectives should be evaluated and then actions must be take.

Hence, looking at all the above points of absence of report details, lack of proof against the migrants, lack of numbers of by how much was the increase in the migrants number and absence proof to defend the locals the agrument this is a faulty argument and more investigation needs to be performed to arrive at a solid conclusion.