Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help evaluate the recommendation.

Although the above suggestion for promoting the survival of the porpoise by offering boat tours delivered by the Bolarvian fishermen seems like it could be a potential solution to the overhunting issue, there are a few questions that come to mind before this plan should be implemented. In this essay I will outline the three questions pertaining to fishermen communication skills, interest in delivery, and the market for such services that could affect the success of such a program.

The first question to consider with this solution is what the market is for these boat tours. They would need to question tourists to see if this is something they would invest in while on a trip or would pass up. If there is a lot of interest in these tours than we could possibly implement this solution but if there is not much interest from the start we may need other ways to incentivize tourists to take such a boat trip.

Another question we must ask is how interested the fishermen are in offering such services. If after a interest survey we find there are not enough interested fisherman to adequately man a program of this sort, we would have to consider other solutions such as shorter tours or increased hours. If there is an abundance of interest in this program than they could easily offer longer rides and increased services and result in higher incomes.

Finally, we would need to assess the communication skills of the fishermen offering the tours. Since these individuals do not necessarily have to interact with as many individuals on a daily basis than other careers than perhaps they would need to do a communication training program to ensure positive consumer ratings. However, these fisherman may have great communication skills considering they spend so much time at sea and have so much experience with the species that it may not be a cause for concern.

As you can see, the is a need for further research before we attempt to implement such a solution. There are many questions we could address with this plan, but we would certainly need to address questions in costumer interest, fishermen interest, and communication skills before we go further with this plan.