Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no doubt that overdependence on technology in current times has proved to be more detrimental to humans than beneficial.

Evolution, development and growth in all aspects, can been observed like never before. Just like there was Industrial Revolution which introduced us to machines and automated many labour driven tasks, technology is more or less trying to do the same. I partially disagree with the statement mentioned as below are the stated reasoning for the same.

In earlier times, when cellphones were yet to be introduces in the market people used to remember all the contact details such as phone numbers, fax numbers and so on. But with the introduction of a phone containing a call directory people hardly try to remember the contact details. We tend not to use the memory related part of our brain, which has eventually lend to weakening of our memory in the most frightful way that today if our mobile phone do not work we are lost. So, Mobile phone or technology in general has detrimental effects on humans.

Technology has aided in fast and effiecent transfer of data for one geographical location to the other.But this is want has turned the tables around. The spread of fake news is so common on internet now-a-days that one can not trust a peice of news without proof. Spread of fake news and increase social activity like sharing pictures and ideas have lead to hurtful comments from unrelated and socially insensitive people. These comment further led to a bad mental state. The users of these technologies are mainly the young people and these people prone to mental health issues likely puts our world in dark future.

Technology has taken over the basic tasks which was a lot of labour oriented like the jobs of manufacturing. Now with technology steping in the work is done at a faster speed and at a higher effiency and with less man power. One such implementation in done at Tesla's manufacturing unit.

Hence, with the above reasoning if technology is used in a right way is will definetly help the human race to grow and development in a positive way. Just we need to protect ourself from the harmful side effects of our developement.