A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Today's students are tomorrow's citizens who play an important role in nation building. Diverse interests of citizens lead to the development of a nation overall. However, Prompt suggests that every student should be put under one national curriculum until they enter college. I mostly disagree with this statement for the below two reasons.

Firstly, We may not encourage different interests of the students if we scrutinize them under one lens. For Example. Ronaldo started his football career since his childhood, and he was mostly involved in sporting activites. Similarly, Sachin Tendulkar started playing cricket when he is 10 years old, if they are mandated to study and enroll in a curriculum, they may not find their niche in their respective sport. In a recent survey conducted in 100 schools across various states in America, interviewers found students had a very divergent points of view about how they want their curriculum to be. Hence, If we try to fit every student under one curriculum, we end up generating robots (students) who think alike and lake originality and creativity. Also, when student has developed a proper interest in a field, they can have a clear carrer path and choose a proper graduate degree.

Secondly, Framing a curriculum that can cater to eceletic intrests is a daunting task. According to the survey mentioned above, as each student have dichotomic views over the curriculum, it is very difficult to do a trade off and eventually reach a all- encompassing study books. Studying history requires indepth study of previous happenings and drawing inferences based on them, where as studying science requires indepth research and experimentation and drawing hypothesis with the same. So, A curriculum that concentrates on studying previous events will need to give up on research/ experimentation. A study that focuses on creativity/art need to give up on mathematics. Therefore, the curriculum should have a long-term overall view.

However, It is very important for a student to have an understanding on the basics of several concepts. Life isn't only about our work and interest. We might have to understand other subjects in order to survive in the fast changing world. For Instance, C programming was dominant in the 1990-2000s before the introduction of Java, now Java is the dominant language in the software industry. If a student is thought the good old C, he may miss out on the current trends. An artist who used to draw on canvas before might need to learn digital art to survive ride the technology wave. Hence, making student aware of a wide range of subjects can actually make him a complete human being who can make informed decisions.

To Conclude, Not all eggs can be put in one basket and drafting a curriculum to address the needs of the nation may be a good step towards development, but the process of it is not a easy way to walk through.