A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

This sentence recomends the curriculum for students of a nation before they enter college. Eventhough it might sound harsh and forceful, but this recomendation may be for studens own benefits. Students before they get to college, they are normally under the age of 18, the age when people reach the legal age and be considered as an independent individual. Young adults before this age are mainly not able to decide logiacally in important and critical situations. This fact has a biological background and that is, humans before age 18 have not developed fully their frontal cortexes, a part in the brain responsible to control the emotions. This may affect alot of aspects of persons life when it depends on their ability to decide critically. So if students under this age will be on their own to decide for their curriculum, their decesion might be corrupted with emotion and choises that they might regret years later in their lives.

The material taught in schools before college, is normally the general knowledge that every has to know in their lives in 21st century. It can be as simple as solveing a basic math problem in counting money when you go shopping. We all know that math is not always the favorite subject for students. If there is no national curriculum that does not force students to take the math courses, a considerable number of students might refuse to take this course and deprive themselves from a knowledge they need in their everyday life, even if does not seem so at the first look. This issue can be disscused for any other basic subjects such as chemistry. Chemistry knowledge help people to familiarize with the substances around them every day, for example the cleaning liquids and deterjant, one must know the danger of these materials or when they are not suppose to combine some them together. Eventhough it might seem that person can get this information from their parents when they grow up, but we should consider everybodey do not have the same situation at their homes and this is the educational institutions responsibility to prepare them for real life and fill the gaps that are not filled at their homes.

The other issue, is that if there is no national curiculum for students in a country, it is up to the people in their region or the school staff to decide for the curriculum. In this condition we can not make sure that there is equity for all the students and the curriculums can be prone to errors and problems.

I general, based the issues explained above, it is more advantagous for students and the future society, if everybody get the essential informations before they get to the legal age and after that age they would be able to decide what path is better for them to take.