a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

How much a nation is good to, and has the right to interfere with the details of education in different parts of its society. Should it have a detailed program for every subjects of study and enforce it to the whole nation, regardless of the differences and disparaties in different communities of that society?

Nations all around the globe are not the same. some are small societies of the same ethnicity and background talking the same language such as Nepal or Singapure. There are some other countries with huge lands and with people of different races and ethnicities, having different religions and talking different languages. India, Indonesia or Iran are examples of such countries. people in these countries have different interests and for sure they would like to keep their identity and they have the right to do so. forcing the whole nation to study the same curriculum, the same language, or the same code of conduct to all this diversity without considering disparaties will lead to stepping over rights and the freedom of these people. this is what is happening in a country such as Iran. although the majority of people are of persian ethnicity of Shiite sect of Islam and talking Farsi as their language, there is many other minorities of Turkics, Arabs, Baluchs and Kurds which practice different customs, speaks different languages and have their own interests. Ignoring all these is violating their basic human rights.

Furthormore, different parts of a country have different geogrophical and environmental specificities. Student graduates should learn how to live and come along with the peculiar situation of their envornment which people in other parts of the country may not experience or not even know about it. teaching about these in college is beneficial but is not enough because there are so many student that won't continue their studies into college or beyong . these young people should learn how to cope with their own situation. compare living in rocky mountain ranges of Colorado, dry deserts of New Mexico or tropic climates of Florida. Do they not have to learn about the basics they need for living in these disparate climates.

On the other hand students have different aptitudes. they have different abilities to learn different subject. At the same time they might not have the interest or ability to progress in other fields. All these are reasons to conclude that the same national curriculem is a hinder which impedes the ideal progression of people from different ethnic or language background and living in different geographcal conditions. this will violate peoples rights and cause dissatisfaction.