A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the backbone of a nation. For an uprising nation education is the vital need. The time before entering college very important for the students. The prompt suggested that a nation should require the same national curriculum for all of the students before entering college. In my opinion, I mostly agreed with the claim and argued with two reasons as for a nation's student same curriculum until entering the college is needed but there are some exceptional cases.

First of all, if all of the students of a nation does not study the same thing, their performance for college admission exam or after entering college may differ. Perhaps there are one countryside students and one major city student, both enter in the same college, but the performance of the city students is much better than the country student due to the difference in the curriculum. If they go through the same national curriculum, maybe there was a chance for the country student to do better like the city ones.

In addition, some students have itinerant families. They have to change their school continuously. Perhaps someone transferred from countryside and face difficulties to adjust in the city life.it is also possible in the case of city person transferred in the rural area. If there are the same national curriculum then, the itinerant students can provide their best in the study.

Secondly, there are some cases where society needs a different kind of curriculum. In our society, there are disabled kids. Some of them have weak eyesight, also some of them have weaker in brain function. For them, the nation needs a different kind of curriculum. Even they are talented than normal students. But the same curriculum as the normal students, they cannot cope with them. To clarify the point, a nation should have different curriculum for different kind of disabilities.

Further, there is also some case that nation curriculum should have some different sectors, for some students who prefer to enter a different kind of college, like culinary or fashion designing. If they are not familiar with these kinds of subjects before entering the respective colleges, they might face difficulties to adjust in.

Of course, some argued that same national curriculum it the best option for the student of a nation before entering college. However, the same national curriculum is best for before entering college, but in some case, different options also needed for some special circumstances. As college life is very important for a student to do better in future life, so as the time before entering college.