A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author of the statement claim that there should be only one curriculum for the entire nation until the students enter colleges. Many of us will argue that the statement will hold all the time. While others will argue against the statement by providing the examples. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Education is a tool through which, a nation would nurture their childer for the future. Through education, anyone can change their future. So, the government should try that it should reach to each and everyone and in the best way possible. Although there is could be any number of methods which will be considered as good and the same curriculum is one of them.

By providing the same curriculum to all the students of the nation at the school level would help the government to bring the equity among the students from the different background, religion or color and leads to end of discrimination in the education system, for example, in India, if explore the education system at the school, then you find that there is huge gap in the students from the private school as compared to the student from the government school. So, if there would be the same curriculum among all the nation the students at the government school in India will also get benefit from this step.

But the issue with this is that the teacher has to upgrade themselves as per the curriculum set by the government, for example, if the government decide to eliminate some of the subject or thing that it is not as effective as it should or want to bring some new subject in the curriculum then the teachers have to adjust themselves accordingly.

Another issue with this is that we are forcing the students to study want the government wants to study not as per their desire and this will also create an impact on the religious school where the students are being taught about the religion and the principle of their religion before proceeding further to the other subject. One more issue is of the language that is in what language the curriculum has to carried out, for example, in a country like India where are have 100s of languages are there, it will difficult to decide which one should be selected.

In sum, as we know that every coin has two sides, the claim of the author to have, from one side it will look good as it can bring the revolution in the education system of any nation and from another side it can create many problems as mentioned above.