A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A nation consists of a lot of people, of which a lot of them are students. For their education the certain authority fixated by the nation have to take care of the students for their study so that can build up an educated, strong mindful future nation. The authority should make proper curriculum so that there is no lack in their students eeducation. For some logical reasons, that curriculum should be same for all of the students, so that they can learn same things and choose from those. We can consider a student from a school for analyzing the case more convenient way.

Suppose, there are some students who studies in same class. The curriculum is such that all of the students requires to go through the same syllabus. They all are studying same language course, mathematics, religious studies,social sciences etc. of which everybody may not be interesed in all of the syllabus. Yet, they have to study to survive the semester.

A student is matured enough when he is a senior in high school to feel passionate about any subject and choose his career. But if he/she has to learn all of the subjects, he/ she may loose interest in the topic he/she was interested. That student may not have enough time to study his/ her favourite subjects. When a student finds a subject he/ she is really interested, can spend a lot of time on that subject and become better at that and make it his/ her hobby. But if he/she doesn't get enough time, there is little chance of that student to do that.

There could be some student who is very unterested in biology, want to study about it, but because of common curriculum for all the students, those students have to spend time studying other subjects which are not related to biology. I think at high school senior level, there should be a system where a student can choose his/her favourite topics spend time with it and grow their knowledge. Those students will be better at their corresponding favourite subjects and get to college with more passion then.

I agree partialy with the given statement. Until a stage, students should be gone through a similar curriculum in a nation, but at senior class of high school, they should be given opportunity to choose their subjects. Waiting for them to get to college doesn't look so good as they become matured enough before that age. Though some compulsory topics can be included up to in college.