People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

A poor decision makers can be recognized by the result of that decision. If the outcome is as intended then the decision can be called good decision and vice versa. Personally, I think about the given statement is logical but I have objection on the last parts of it. I think decision shouldn't be made on just emotional basis and leave for logic afterwards a good choice. There are some certain points I would like to discuss in this writings.

Suppose, You're in a condition that someone needs help from you about something. As you know them them very well because they're close to you, you may open the lid of your heart for helping them and later realized that by helping them, you've lost some of your cherished property/wealth and now you need help. But who'll help you now? Clearly, it was a bad decision to helping others with something that one needs too. So, driving by emotion and followed by taking decision isn't a good approach.

Sometimes, people who we care about needs help and and we must. In these case we just have to help them with our best efforts to make sure that they're okay. In these case, we shouldn't justify our decision afterwards with logic.

Decisions are things that we make in every stage of our lives. Emotion is an abstract thing or feeling that we feel for people who are close to us. Emotion is something that cannot be justified by logic. If making decisions are involved these peoples, and we get sentimental while taking decision, we may often take the wrong choice.

In many times during our life cycles we have to choose and take decisions. If we take decision based on our emotion, most often we ended up with bad decision feel bad especially when we try to find the logic afterwards. So, in my opinion, logic should be the base of our decision and then later we can find peace by finding the emotions involved in there.