A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue of whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, has engendered controversy and can be divided into two schools of thought. On the one hand, staunch defenders support that students should be adapted at the same knowledge before entering college. On the other hand, opponents contend that students should have the right to specific and different courses. Were I, in such an ambiguous position whether to agree or disagree, I would support the former idea, even though the latter one may present certain advantages.

First and foremost, students of a nation should be educated at the same principles and mores, rendering them equal and discerning them from other students of different nations. Indeed, schools should provide a general view of the history of the pertinent nation, educating childern at a manner that will help them define themselves and realize their role and scope. Apart from that, students should always be adapted to certain scientific principles and create a complete image of the natural environment that surrounds everyone on earth. To be precise, during their years at school, Greek students should be educated at history and deeply understand the different figures that make them distinguish from other nations. In addition, they should also be introduced to specific scientific fields, such as mathematics, physics and geography. Therefore, they are likely to learn the fundamemtal things that will shape their future knowledge of the universe.

Moreover, when students of a nation study the same national curriculum until they enter college, they tend to bolster their perspectives and broaden their horizons. Admittedly, students will have a strong fundamental base of the different scientific theories and practices pronounced at school. Consequently, they are likely to sharpen their acumen, be optimistic, open-minded and self-confident. They will have strong values and knowledge as they will have learned the general idea of most aspects of life. For example, a nation that provides a national curriculum for all of its students, in future, will have professionals that even with theoritical background, will possess the basics of mathematics and calculations. Therefore, they will be prolific in any case of life that requires numerical facts.

According to other school of thought, students should be left to choose between different options regarding their national curriculum, while at school. Although it might present some benefits, for instance freedom of will and chance to be directed to specific courses, its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Most important, colleges promote many opportunities for young people to select what kind of expertise they want to pursue and what kind of professionals they want to be. Therefore, it is too early before college to apply such directions.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that the education policies of each nation should be on the basis of same national curriculum for all students before college. It constitutes the only and most prolific way for individuals, to gain varying knowledge and be articulate professionals. In reference to that, they are likeli to make our societies prosper and make all the deleterious effects disappear.