A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The students are one of the most important assets of a nation - the future of the nation depends upon the progress and education of students. There are 1000's of schools across the nation, which up till the 10th grade teach a students a fairly similar variety of subjects which include the basic sciences, social studies, mathematics and environmental studies.

If the there is huge variation in the subjects that are taught in the various schools, it may be so, that students of one school may not be compatible with the others in case of academic background, so if these students with varied level of specific knowledge, happen to join the same college, it may happen so, that one student may grasp the subjects of the college faster and better than another student in comparison, who might have a great acumen, but due to the wanting of the basics required for the particular college subject, he might face a problem learning or grabbing concepts.

To achieve a highly standardized education system, all schools in the nation must follow a common curriculum. This will help in eradicating the learning problem faced by students who may have not studied the rudimentary concepts required for a particular college subject in whilst they were in school.

Another benefit would be that students can be fairly selected for higher studies - that is, just based on their merit or their rank in state or nation. This is possible because of the standardization. If the all students have been taught the same syllabus through their school days, then judging the student academically would be very fair as compared to when curriculum differ from state to state.

In conclusion, standardization of the study curriculum should be done nation-wide in order to have a better student progress and to allow the nation to progress as a whole. Thus, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.