A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As an educationist who worked in three different countries in the private institiouns which are controlled by their own government and visit many other education institutions in many countries . Actually I am not on the same side which is mentioned in the topic for some important reasons. Firstly, when we consider the expatriates. Secondly, considering the aims and wishes of the students and parents. Thirdly, the level of the quality of the education is not the same in all the countries.

Expatriates, today the world become a village now people are interacting each other easily. In all over the world, each country has a citizen who are not originally belongs that country. And also there many people leaving in a country with just work and resident permit, whom they are not originally from the country they live. There are many international organizations and companies who needs human source from other countries than the countries where they are operating. When we consider number of people who are in this position, we will not get a small number of students. And most probably these students may continue their future live in their homeland. In a condition where they got the curriculum of the country which they live will may not assist them when the time comes for them to enroll the universities in their home town. What I know is, the main purpose of the education which the students got before moving to college is for them to qualify to get an admission into higher education. In this condition these students will not get what they are looking for actually, because of that reason the countries try to give an opportunity for such students otherwise such countries may not get enough source from the rest of the world.

Another case is everybody has a dream for their future live, when we look at number of foreign university students in some countries you will get a really huge numbers. Especially UK or in general Europe, USA, Canada etc. Many times I checked the admission criteria for the colleges. What I observe is there are many different conditions, but some of the common in all, like SAT1, SAT2, TOEFL, IELTS, IGCSE, O'level and some more. If a student or a parent aim to get an admission in oversees this may not occur with support of national curriculum. In such cases also students needs some extra efforts for them to be get ready for such exams, which will effect their secondary school studies negatively. And also in this situation their external exam score may not be good enough. I thing each country is responsible for their own individuals dreams come true.

At last, the quality of the education is not some in all countries, recently PISA under OECD announced their survey from 2012 to 2015. In this report Singapore was the best among 84 countries and UK was 20th, after this announcement UK try to understand what are the main reasons which make Singapore overall best, after their findings, UK decide the change their education system in her Primary Schools and found it with 41 million pound for four years which will be spent for textbooks and training of the teachers for the system. The problem here is, when we looked at the world, education is number one priority for all governments, even UNICEF insist especially less develop countries to put one third of their budget for education, but when it comes to reality they can not behave like UK. If the countries curriculum is not up to a standard it will not give its students what they need. Then again it result with failure.

Our time is limited we may put many more reasons for not two follow above requirement.