A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

THe author asserts that student must study same national curriculum until they enter college. It sounds reasonable in some respects because it can gives student oppertunity to have basic knowledge and learn application of one field knowledge to another field, but it is not always true because there's an special case.

Formal education before entering college is necessary most of student becuase there's lots of things student need to know commonly like public law and basic math and history for modern life. Without thse basic knowledge, after being part of the society, they feel uncomfortable becuase they're the only person who doesn't know about these knowledge. Moreover, students needed to find their interest by experencing variety of courses like art, music, athletics. By doing these activities they can find their interest for future job

Furthermore, lots of field of research have blurred their boarder with other field of study because one field have greate impact on the other field. So interdisciplinary is the one of the required skill in these days. For example, in the field of state of the art technologe artificial intelligent is radically developed when Convolutional Neural Network was invented by professor Geoffry Hinton in University of Toronto. This network is the result of combination - Convolution filter of image processing field and Neural Network of artificial intelligent field. Student might learn how to apply one knowledge for other part of study by learning variety of study with formal education.

However, there's an exception for some students who are extraoridnary in some special field especially like physics and mathmatics. They need to concentrate specific field when they are young for develope their ability when they have best performance physically and mentally. For example, many historically great scientist develope their theory before their age of 30. Great scientist, mathmatician and phillosophy Isac Newton was also insperated the Principia which is fundamental of physics when he was young. Thus, it is important to study special field for genius. For them, it might waste of time to being formally educatied.