Movies and television have negative effects on young people.

One's opinion has the power to shift the paradigm of society. When ten percent of the population holds an unshakable belief, people's belief will be adopted by the majority of the community. Evidently, people need only one person to change the group of ten, and the ten will begin to change the entire modus of operation for hundreds to shift. The agreement I choose to make for the topic movies and television have negative effects on young people can also change the paradigm. Therefore, I will provide two reasons to prove the power to change other's opinion with right reasons. First, watching movies and television takes long time away from young people. Second, a lot of violent images are embedded in movies and television.

To begin with, watching movies and television is not good for young people because it requires long time to them. Spending long time on watching those medias makes young people spend less time on their studies. When they use less time for studying, they will be less likely to be successful, which is an negative effect. For example, a friend of mine lived in front of the television at his home when he was a university student. He watched only television all the time instead of working on study. As a result, his achievement in academic course was so terrible that he knew nothing about his major even after the semester.

In addition, movies and television have bad influences on young people because they are full of violent images. When young people were exposed to violent images many times, they will be easily aggressive and violent. Because watching those moving images affects young people to be hot-tempered, it has negative effects. For example, I met a pure boy when I was a young kid. Oneday, he got into some violent movie clips. He loved those clips so much that he tried to do the actors as they did. A few years later after then, I heard his news from another friend. It was that he was arrested of crucial crimes.

Opinions are the medium between the knowledge and the ignorance. In such a case, man must struggle to win a tug-of-war with power to change opinions into the reality. I have written