A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is the Foundation of a developing country. And the Quality of education provided will be the hands that shape it. Every Country is a combined force of its population and the different diversity it subsumes amongst it. The stated issue raises a question on having a uniform and even curriculam post school, all over the nation to facilitate equal quality of knowledge.Living in a nation where, hundreds of students are not subjected to the most basic right , I would strongly be in favour of the same.

To mention a few situations, India is an extremly diverse country when it comes to rich culture and tradition. Every nation has its own curriculum with its own set of launguages and curriculum. Migration in such a country

to places like Mumbai and Banglore is extremly frequent and common. A student may find it substantially difficult to adjust with a new launguage and course of medium. What might be taught in goa in eleventh standard , might be taught in mumbai for level twelth. The incongruous nature of curriculam may befuddle a student.

Even in such countries reservations for people deprieved of education rights is much common. Insted of helping them to gain better knowledge , it aggravates discontent among other categories of section of the country. In such circumstances, a same national curriculam will provide and help in developing a proporationate medium of distribution of knowledge to everybody. Thus government can rethink about these reservation systems and everyone can be admitted to any course based on merit.

Job opportunities are extremly important to an individual, its their mean of earning their living bread. Maximum rate of migration to any big metropolitian city takes place due to employment oppourtunities. In Such a case , a national currciulam might have some de-merits, because every individaul will lose an aspect of difference. Every part of the country will be imparting a similar knowledge, so the stem of uniqueness developed with the diversity and difference will be fading away. A candidate appearing for an interview will almost have the same skills and intellect as the others.

In Such cases what would be ideal is if the government enforcing a national curriculam, while the institutions can enage students in electives and other such workshops. While might help students to shape their choices and propesity. Their won't be a seperate field to be choosen , yet intrests and natural inclinations of the students will be improved and bolstered.

Counselling sessions can be undertaken , so that no student is left out of the right of what he/she wishes to be. If such a system is set up , the nation will be on its front foot towards a better development. Thus , I strongly believe an even uniform national curriculum untill entered college can help for the better. Their wont be any cut off list for seperate fields like engineering or commerce. A common exam can be conducted and it would benefit the govenment as well by reducing the manpower invest on developing all curriculams. Thus , the discontent and choas during admission post school will also reduce to a very great extent.

National curriculum certainly has an eminent merit.